The Heartbleed Bug

We have heard so many stories about security issues in the Internet that we are not very interested any more. However this one seems to be a real thing.

There is also the personal experience of the author as a victim. And this one, I read a time ago, is much worse.

I have been always suspicious of the Cloud and don’t use it at all. I use POP to check my mail and delete it always from the server, don’t use Dropbox except for temporal data sharing issues, I am never logged in at Google, etc …

I know that if they want (the hackers, the Chinese, Obama, whoever) they can get any information they want and that I am defenseless but I am not going to do all the work for them.

Leave a Reply

